Minutes of the 15th meeting of the National Commission for Scheduled Castes

15th Meeting of the National Commission for Scheduled Castes (NCSC) was held at 2.30 PM on 30.05.2011 under the Chairmanship of Dr. P.L. Punia, Chairman, NCSC in his office. The list of participants is as at Annexure-I.

At the outset, Smt. Latha Priyakumar, Member thanked to the Chair for providing Laptops to the Members/Vice-Chairman/Chairman. The Commission thereafter discussed the following agenda items:-

0	Confirmation of the minutes of the 14 th meeting of the Commission held on 09.05.2011.

The Commission confirmed the minutes of the 14th meeting of the Commission held on 09.05.2011.

Agenda Item No. 2:	Action taken on the minutes of the 14^{TH} meeting of the Commission held on 09.05.2011.
--------------------	--

The Commission noted and approved the action taken with the observation that the ESDW should collect and analyse the information received from States/UTs and put up for discussion in the meeting of the Commission.

Agenda Item No. 3: State Review of Tamil Nadu.

It was decided that let us first have the analysis of the filled-in – questionnaire by the SSW/ESDW/APCR / State Office, Chennai and prepare the discussion points for the State Review. Thereafter the programmes of State Review will be decided.

Agenda Item No. 4: Computerization and Modernization of NCSC

Hon'ble Chairman enquired as to how much time would be taken by NIC to develop the software for online CMIS. JS informed that the NIC officials are in the process of collecting requisite details from various Wings of the Commission and thereafter four weeks time is required for them to supply the software. JS also informed that the matter of office space allocation has been taken up with the NDMC for allotment of space (2-3 floors) to house the Hqrs. of the Commission.

The meeting ended with vote of thanks to the chair.

15th MEETING OF THE NATIONAL COMMISSION FOR SCHEDULED CASTES HELD AT 2.00 PM ON 30.05.2011 IN THE OFFICE CHAMBER OF HON'BLE CHAIRMAN.

PRESENCE OF MEMBERS AND OFFICERS

S.NO. NAME & DESIGNATION

- 1. Dr. P.L. Punia, Chairman
- 2. Shri Raj Kumar Verka, Vice-Chairman
- 3. Shri M. Shivanna, Member
- 4. Smt. Latha Priyakumar, Member

<u>Officers</u>

- 1. Shri T. Theethan, Joint Secretary
- 2. Shri Dhruv Kumar, Director
- 3. Shri S. Kesava Iyer, Deputy Secretary
- 4. Shri S.N. Meena, Under Secretary